National Bargaining Council – Road Freight and Logistics Industry

Effective 01 June 2013, the NBCRFLI no longer administers the provident fund. Sanlam is now the new fund administrator for the bargaining council’s provident fund.​ As a result, the council will no longer require provident fund contributions to be included in the monthly D-form submission. Employers will now have to submit two separate returns each month – the D-form to the council and provident fund contributions to Sanlam.

For June 2013 submissions, employers must register at https://www.rflipf-sanlam.co.za and complete the online provident fund return.

More information can be obtained from http://www.nbcrfli.org.za/

43 Comments

Filed under General, HR, Industry Information, Legislative Updates

43 responses to “National Bargaining Council – Road Freight and Logistics Industry

  1. Joseph santaoana

    I have been retreach and i have submid every thing they have ask is now 2month i have heard nothing from them i dnt know what to do now

  2. Lawrence Seepamore

    Hi, I hope you may help us, we experiencing a delay Rflipf for pension funds since from 2011 what seems to be the problem coz we completed provide all what was needed and we keep calls as they said but nothing happens , how long does the process takes

    • Madelein van der Watt

      Hi Lawrence

      You need to contact the NBCRFLI Provident Fund call centre on 0861 735 473

      Regards

      Madelein

  3. Thabo ndleleni

    Hi MY NAME IS THABO NDLELENI,i was suppose to have received my provident fund money on de 31st of july 2013,but nothing has happened so far,,can u please tel me what might be the problem?

  4. Madelein van der Watt

    Hi Thabo

    You need to contact the NBCRFLI Provident Fund call centre on 0861 735 473

    Regards

    Madelein

  5. Samuel Mapingure

    Hi. I am Samuel. I worked for Boval Express Couriers in PE from 21 Jan 2010 to 8 Feb 2011. Id ECZZ 0410908. Can you please check for me if my money is in.

    • Madelein van der Watt

      Hi Samuel

      You need to contact the NBCRFLI Provident Fund call centre on 0861 735 473

      Regards

      Madelein

      • Samuel Mapingure

        Thanks for your response to my query.

        I contacted nbcrfli office and I was told they are working on unclaimed funds until end of November.

        How can I know if I am among those unclaimed funds? I applied for my money in August 2011. Is there anyone specific that I can contact so that they can check for me if my application is among those of unclaimed funds?

      • Madelein van der Watt

        Hi Samuel

        Only the fund administrators processing the claims will be able to give you that information. Please contact their call centre again to ask for confirmation that they have received your claim.

        Regards

        Madelein

  6. munyai ezekiel

    I have resigned frm Ram Couriers. on August now there telling me that I must go self to barganing’ office for my money again all my leave money I must get it from barganing council how is that true . Please help me

    • Madelein van der Watt

      Hi Munyai

      Yes, that is possible. The Bargaining Council may either pay out the money to your employer who, in turn, will include it in your last payslip, or the Bargaining Council may require you to collect the money directly from them. Contact details for the Bargainig Council branches are available at http://www.nbcrfli.org.za/service_queries.htm

      Regards

      Madelein

  7. kaizer keele

    Hi I’m kaizer I just wana ask how much does a sandblaster rate in an hour? (free state)

  8. mpho pitso

    Hi my name is mpho i was sapoust to recieve my money on july but i havent receive it every time i call them they keep on teling me that my money is on paying deptment for how long i have to wait to get my money.

  9. Calvin Mogoje

    Hi, My Name is Calvin and i have been phoning the NBCRFLI for months now and now on monday they said i cant receive my money because my statement does not have my name on it. How possible is that. Please assist.

    • Madelein van der Watt

      Hi Calvin

      You need to contact the NBCRFLI Provident Fund call centre on 0861 735 473

      Regards

      Madelein

  10. Shantha

    Hi,this is regarding my porvident fund which is now handled by SALT EB but they are no help over the phone and on email now for over 2 and a half years.Is there someone I can go and speak to or a Durban office I could go to?Please help!.

  11. Hi
    I like to know the process to follow when need to get or borrow provident fund.I really need a house i’m homeless.Please reply.

  12. mpho pitso

    Hi im john i,d like know if you had any information abt how long da profident fund take exacly cos some are tellng me that its 6months nd some told me that it took a year if you had any idea can u plz help

  13. Moses Mabokela

    Hi my name is moses mabokela i have been strugling with my money since 2011,and i have again sent my documents on the 03/12/2013 they told me it will take 15 working days but so far nothing,please advise. Moses
    ID 640202xxxxxxx
    cell 072xxxxxx

    • Madelein van der Watt

      Hi Moses

      Please contact the Provident Fund Call Centre on 0861 735 473 to enquire about your claim.

      Regards

      Madelein

  14. Keith

    Hi there can you please give me the rates of earthmoving operators.

  15. Hi,I wonder if you can help me.I work for a company who manufacture furniture in Graaff Reinet as a truckdriver for the past six months.I have worked a lot of overtime since I started here without any compensation.My boss’s answer to me is that the government don’t want him to pay us overtime.Can you please advise me of what to do because I personally think that’s not fair.Thank uyou very much. Jan Ernest

    • Madelein van der Watt

      Hi Jan

      The only limitation in the Basic Conditions of Employment is that individuals earning more than R193 805 per year are not entitled to receive payment for overtime. If you earn less than this earnings limit per year you are definitely entitled to receiving overtime payments and there is also a limit to the amount of overtime your employer may expect you to work.
      This limitation may be replaced by a sectoral determination if you work within a specific industry represented by a bargaining council. Please find out whether you are represent by a specific bargaining council and whether the council agreement determines that you are entitled to overtime payments.

      Regards

      Madelein

  16. Jabulani Moloi

    Hi all.

    I used to work for UTI-DBE under kelly industrial then end of July 2013 I then became inactive.

    I submited all my documents for provident fund in Septmber 2013 but no money has been deposited into my account.

    Jabulani Johannes Moloi
    810427 5648 089
    083 699 2767

  17. Hi my name is Arthur ive been to the bargaining council and needed forms from my last company and contribution ive made to unfortunately due to my divorce ive lost all my papers so I spoke to a lady this morning Charmaine which was very unhelpful and rude from the bargaining council not all the companies I worked for has contributed all I needed was the last company I worked for and made contributions from so I would like to know where I can obtain this info from and where I can make a formal complaint against Charmaine we cannot have people working their wuyh such attitudes because it reflexs bad on your company she should leave her attitude or whatever at home or go for telephone manners training ro learn how to speak to clients but could if you can furnish me with information what I require will be most appreciated.

    • Madelein van der Watt

      Hi Arthur

      All the information you require is on the Road Freight and Logistics Industry Provident Fund website (http://rflipfund.co.za/)
      You can download claim forms and then follow the 3 step process to submit your claim. There contact details are also available on their website, or you can call them on 011 484 0746/9

      Regards

      Madelein

  18. timothy nkosi

    Hi
    Like to know does the bargaining councel pays for sick leave when an employee is dissmissed and didnt use them?

    • Madelein van der Watt

      Hi Timothy

      Sick leave is not an entitlement and only gets paid when an employee needs to take a few days off due to illness. A limited number of days are allowed as paid sick days during a sick leave cycle. As you are not entitled to these days and the payment only applies in the event of illness, you are not entitled to a payment of sick days due on termination of employment. This entitlement only applies to accrued annual leave.

      Regards

      Madelein

  19. timothy nkosi

    Thanx for ur help, now the question is when does the nbcrfli pays leaves after a dissmissal? Bcos i used to get it on the 15th while i was working. And how true is for a company to claim for provident fund on behalf of an employee? I submitted all the document and the company send me an email confirming theyv send for processing to rfinfo… Then i got anada 1 from SALT EB confirming the recieving of the documents…. So how long will the process takes

    • Madelein van der Watt

      Hi Timothy

      You are entitled to leave pay (the value of annual leave days still due to you) when you receive your final payslip after your employment has been ended. To find out about the progress of your provident fund claim, please contact the fund administrator’s call centre on 0861 735 473

      Kind Regards

      Madelein

  20. timothy

    Ill lyk to know when is the exact date for nbcrfil to pay for annual leave, and is it ok for my employer to claim my provident fund claim. I submited all the documents to them as the requested. Then my employer submitted my claim form via email to rfinfo,then i recievd an emiali from SALT EB stating that theyv recievd the query. Is this stating that theyv receivd my claim and busy with it or? And how long the proccessing takes?

  21. nyasko

    Hi…I’d like to know if it’s possible for a company to pay you bonus at the end off the year(December) then deduct that bonus they paid you on January???

    • Madelein van der Watt

      Hi Nyasko

      Did your employer explain why the bonus was deducted? It might have been paid by mistake. Please find out exactly why the bonus was paid and why it was deducted again.

      Regards

      Madelein

      • nyasko

        Hi Madelein thanks for your response…I’ll liked to ask about my limitation of medical aid because I’ve just got the NBCRFL medical aid card and I want go to the dentist to have a gold teeth😜…so the medical aid will cover the cost???

      • Madelein van der Watt

        Hi Nyasko

        The Wellness Fund Health Plan details are explained on the NBCRFLI website

        http://www.nbcrfli.org.za/wellness_fund_health_plan.htm

        According to the website, the dental limit has been increased to R1 000 per incident and R2 000 every two years for the principal member and registered spouse, and includes approved dental procedures such as examinations, fillings and extractions.

        To query whether your dental procedure is approved by the fund, please contact them on 0861 872 333

        Regards

        Madelein

  22. Bonana

    Hy my name is bonana i wanted to know if its possibly for me to gt my provident fund statement via email?

    • Madelein van der Watt

      Hi Bonana

      Please contact the Provident Fund call centre on 0861 735 473

      Regards

      Madelein

  23. I’m thabiso I submit withdrawal form to my employer last month, how long can I wait for money, my company is staff initiative

  24. I have resign last year 02/10/2013 and my documents were submitted 23/12/2013 but still i didnt received my money

Leave a Reply

