How to solve Runtime Error 6 Overflow on Pastel Partner Payroll

If you received a Runtime Error 6 Overflow when opening Pastel Partner Payroll, please make use of the following solution. Please click on the link below to access the Reset tool and detailed instructions to correct this problem:

How to solve Runtime Error 6 Overflow when opening Pastel Partner Payroll

Please double click on the Reset.zip embedded in the Word document while viewing it online or Save the Word document first to your C:\ drive after which you will be able to save the Reset.zip file as well.

If you need any further assistance, please post your comments here or email us at support@pastelpayroll.co.za

35 Comments

Filed under Channel, Complaints, General, Partner Payroll

35 responses to “How to solve Runtime Error 6 Overflow on Pastel Partner Payroll

  1. Maxine Strydom

    This does not help me at all. Once i click on the link, it takes me to My Computer. What then??

    • thinusjvr

      Afternoon Maxine.

      I believe you’re having trouble accessing the link on our post on wordpress.
      When you select the link it should save a word document with the details on how to fix the error 6.

      I have attached this doc on an e-mail for you, so you don’t need to get it from the blog.

      Speak to you soon.

      Regards,
      Thinus.

    • Having issues downloading the file from your website. Could you please email the reset.zip file for me.

      Regards,
      Olivia Long

      • Madelein van der Watt

        Hi Olivia

        I have asked our Technical Support Team to contact you to assist with your problem

        Regards

        Madelein

  2. Jane Dalziel

    Doesn’t help me either! The link opens a word doc and there is no zip file to save!

    • Madelein van der Watt

      Hi Jane

      Please check the top of the Word document, the Reset.zip file is embedded in the document. Please double click on the Reset.zip file inside the Word document, select to Open. Your Winzip or Winrar application will open. Select to extract the file to C:\Payroll.

      Regards

      Madelein

      • Colleen

        Hi Madelein

        I cannot open the link, I do already have the reset.zip and have extracted it but can not run it. Please assist

        Thank you,

      • Madelein van der Watt

        Hi Colleen

        I have asked our technical support team to contact you and assist

        Thanks!

        Madelein

    • thinusjvr

      Afternoon Jane,

      I believe you’re having trouble accessing the reset.zip file from the doc on our post on wordpress.
      I have attached this reset.zip on an e-mail for you to assist.

      Speak to you soon.

      Regards,
      Thinus.

  3. Keith Thomson

    I am unable to copy Reset.zip on to my pc.

    • thinusjvr

      Afternoon Keith,

      I believe you’re having trouble saving the reset.zip file from the doc on our post on wordpress.
      I have attached this reset.zip on an e-mail to you.
      Please save this file from the e-mail on your pc.

      Speak to you soon.

      Regards,
      Thinus.

  4. Angela Mogale

    Good day,

    This does not help me.i have double clicked on the zip file. I don’t even get an option to extract the document.

    Can you please assist.

    • Madelein van der Watt

      Hi Angela

      Please save the Word document to your local hard drive first. While viewing it online you will not be able to access the Reset application. Once the file is saved locally, you should be able to access the document from the location it was saved to and then access the zip file contained within the document.

      Regards

      Madelein

  5. Tia

    Good day,

    once I have extracted the Zip file to the payroll folder on my C Drive, I try to open it and it says: “a new reset application mustbe compiled”

    • Madelein van der Watt

      Hi Tia

      The Reset Utility expires on a specific date. I will arrange that a new Utility is emailed to you as soon as possible.

      Regards

      Madelein

      • Tia

        Good day Madelein,

        no need – I have been assissted by your support team telephonically and they emailed me the new utility, thank you

  6. Eldoré Metselaar

    Please can you email me the reset application as I get the error a new reset application must be compiled.

    Regards

    Eldoré

    • Madelein van der Watt

      Hi Eldoré

      I have asked our Support team to contact you to assist with your problem.

      Regards

      Madelein

  7. Chane

    Hi I am unable to open the link? Is there another way to download the document?

    Thanks a lot,
    Kind regards
    Chane

    • Madelein van der Watt

      Hi Chane

      I have asked our Technical Support Team to contact and assist you with your query as soon as possible

      Regards

      Madelein

  8. jacques struwig

    Good day
    Madelein van der Watt
    Please arrange to mail me the same utility for the error above
    Thank you

    • Madelein van der Watt

      Hi Jacques

      I have escalated your query to our support department. One of our consultants will contact you soon.

      Regards

      Madelein

  9. Gerda

    I’m getting this error when trying to make a copy company.
    I can’t open the link either

    Many thanks,
    Gerda

    • Madelein van der Watt

      Hi Gerda

      I have asked our support team to contact you directly to assist you with the error you experienced.

      Regards

      Madelein

  10. Hi, Could you you email me the reset form aswell… gareth@b3-itsolutions.co.za

    • Madelein van der Watt

      Hi Gareth

      I have asked our Technical Support team to contact you and assist you further

      Regards

      Madelein

  11. Hi, I’m having the same problem but I cannot connect to the link, please email me the word doc

    • Madelein van der Watt

      Hi Corine

      I have asked our Technical Support team to get in contact with you to assist further

      Regards

      Madelein

  12. Hi im Val Neto!
    Iam getting that error too.
    When i try to acess the link that is on the site, it takes me any where
    thus i cannot acess the solution of this error.

    • Madelein Taljaard (van der Watt)

      Hi Val

      I have passed your query onto the Pastel Payroll Support team. Someone will contact you today still to assist.

  13. Hi madelein!
    please help me iam stuck and, i need process salaries today.

    • Madelein Taljaard (van der Watt)

      Hi Val

      We tried to contact you through your email address yesterday since we do not have any other contact details for you. Please respond on our email with your contact number so we may assist.

      • Shakir Beukes

        Good day, Madelein
        Can you please help me with runtime error 6 overflow and send via email.

        Shakir B

Leave a Reply

