National Bargaining Council Electrical Industry (NBCEI) Wage Increases

On Friday 12 July 2013, a Government Gazette was published to extend the Main Agreement of the NBCEI. The result is increased wage rates ​effective 15 July 2013 and increased contributions effective 01 August 2013. The increases are applicable to all areas and all grades.

All the relevant information is available to download from the NBCEI website. You will find a copy of the Government Gazette, Circulars to employers for each region as well as the new wage rate tables per area in the Latest Notifications section on http://www.nbcei.co.za/

17 Comments

Filed under General, HR, Industry Information, Legislative Updates

17 responses to “National Bargaining Council Electrical Industry (NBCEI) Wage Increases

  1. hi i like to knw how much is elconop 2 rate per hour

  2. Winston Bongani Mkhize

    Claim form request

  3. Jimi Nunu

    Hi. Am working in Port Elizabeth in the electrical field as electrical apprentince, i just went for my module 0-3 and Trade Test A. I passed my trade test but nw i want to know what will be my hourly rate

  4. Is it possible to get your money while you are still working?

  5. Brice

    HI, i am a electrician, i applied for my provident fund as i am not working anymore cause due to end of contract August 2014, i applied for it on november the 06 2014, i have received a sms on the 13 december 2014 saying that my application been approved, then the question arise i would like to know is since my application been approved how long does it take for the money to be available in my account ? tx Brice

  6. Thokozani

    Hourly rate for region k please

  7. I posted my application claims on 2-02-2015 to this address p.o. Box 31402 Braamfontein 2017 .I want to know you receive that application thank you.

  8. Aubrey

    Hi i want to knw de rate of elconop 2 rate

  9. vuyo monteiro

    Hi i have fax my widrawal forms for pension fund.if im trying to findout they said i must use post nt fax cos they dnt receive via fax

  10. Tsidi

    Hi

    Would like to know if an employer still behind with contibutions and now the employee can not claim his/her pension.

  11. Rulph

    Good day I was working at silver crest providend fund ….so the company was close my duties I was diong Elctrical providend fund ….so I’m asking if I can get a job

  12. Thabiso Velley Nkomo

    Hi I’m Thabiso
    I have bing working for over 8 years nw for some campany as electrical assistance I’m building panel’s,db and installation,welding how much must rate par hour I have got N2 also(information )
    And if I work out of country how much must get please (information )

  13. mphumezi elvis mkalipi

    labour rates,normal time,per hour
    installion eltrical and labour
    artisan eletrician and labourer
    labourer

    2.labour rates, normal overtime,per hour
    istallation eletrician and labour
    artisan eletrician and labour
    labourer

    3.labour rates,sundays and public holidays,per hour
    installation eletrician and labourer
    artisan eletrician and labourer
    labourer

  14. ayanda

    Hi am working 4 electrical company for 3 year as a semi skilled so I wanna know what rate do I have to get?

  15. lonwabo

    hi i would like to know a rate for semi skilled electrician with 2 year expirience.I have the NQF2 certificate,N3 and matric with ma
    thematics.

Leave a Reply

